Never Miss by Melissa Koslin | Review

Celtic Thunder It's Entertainment Review

It's Entertainment is a unique show by Celtic Thunder that our family especially enjoys due to the fact that it is reminiscent of the old Hollywood musicals we enjoy watching so much! If you're a fan of classic movies like Singing In The Rain, On The Town, Guys And Dolls, or any of those oldies with Frank Sinatra, Gene Kelly, and other greats of the past, you too will especially enjoy this Celtic Thunder dvd. It's Entertainment starts off with the rousing song "Take Me Home" and the excitement and enjoyment builds from there!

This an all around great dvd that features each member of Celtic Thunder each singing songs in their own unique style.  Fun fact: this is also the first dvd which features Neil Byrne as a singer!  A great move on Sharon's part for sure. :)

Before we go any further, let me give you all the complete set list.

1. Take Me Home
2. Every Breath You Take
3. Hard To Say I'm Sorry
4. Home
5. Life With You
6. You Raise Me Up
7. Hallelujah
8. Standing On The Corner
9. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
10. Surfer Medley
11. I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
12. Lough Swilly Railroad
13. Irelands Call

Bonus Material
The Story So Far

My Favorite Parts:

"Take Me Home"
This is a classic Celtic Thunder song, and one that does not need any introduction!  A group ensemble that really showcases their strong harmony.

"Every Breath You Take"
This song features Ryan really well.  He has a fantastic range that doesn't get showcased as often (in my opinion), so it was really nice to hear this one.  For all you Ryan fans, if you haven't heard it yet, go give it a listen.  You definitely won't regret it.  I think his songs like this sometimes get lost in the fame of his others like "Ride On" or "That's A Woman".

"Life With You"
I have to say the first version I heard of this was the one the rest of the group does on Legacy as a tribute to George.  It was so neat to hear the original version of this song, and as always George did an absolutely wonderful job!

"You Raise Me Up"
This is one of my all time favorite songs and as you probably guessed, Paul's is one of my favorite versions!

"I'm Gonna Be" (500 Miles)
This is quite honestly probably my favorite song George ever sang.  You can just really tell how much he was enjoying himself on this one.  And then there is the fact that my sisters and I walk around our house singing this to each other ALL the time! :-)

And again, I already briefly mentioned this but I love how this dvd really gives each individual singer the chance to shine.  From Keith's "Hard To Say I'm Sorry," Damian's version of the classic "Standing On The Corner," Paul's fantastic rendition of "You Raise Me Up," The Band's "Lough Swilly Railway," to all of them coming together on "Ireland's Call" and every song in between, this is a classic dvd that every Celtic Thunder fan should have in their collection!

If you'd like to buy yourself a copy, head on over to Celtic Thunder's website.

Thanks for reading!